top of page
  • Writer's pictureAishwik Ray

CALYPSO: MYSELF









Here I stand;

Beyond the Sea at the End of the World.


Stranded by Fate;

In a typhoon of memories.



I drown myself in the rain;

Their voices resonating within me.


A gentle breeze blows on this Isle;

Singing the ordeals of Time.



Ephemeral are my emotions; Fleeting is my love.


Starry nights and Roaring tides,

Accompany this frivolous farrago.


This fragile heart,

Brimming with joy and love.


Whispers of Dreams far away.




I see those Dreams, clad in colours,

Shining in their Chaste afterglow.


I see them still, like years ago,

An illusion calling out to me.


The Dreams do end, the memories sublimate


Yet I stand,

Beyond the Sea at the End of the World.


-Aishwik Ray



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page