top of page
  • Writer's pictureAishwik Ray

HARLEQUIN




I see beyond these invisible shackles,

Bound by Blood, Bound by Cowardice.

These sunny days and illusions of warmth,

Breathes the world with ease.


For I am a Harlequin,

Bound by Love.

'Tis Love that keeps this Beast inside.


The fireflies dance with me, in the darkness,

For they're my friends; my guardians of Lies.

And when Dawn rises, I must hide,

Lest they find my reality.


For I am a Harlequin,

Bound by Duty.

'Tis Duty that keeps this Beast inside.


Life's Carnival giggles with Wonders;

With bonds that keeps them safe.

The blinding lights shine on them all.

A sight I cannot comprehend.


For I am a Harlequin,

Bound by Myself.

'Tis Me that keeps this Beast inside.


- Aishwik Ray


37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page